Tuesday, May 17, 2005

tired


tired
Originally uploaded by Popokiknut.
So I kinda wore self out, going to store, Wallyworld, library, stocking up for fact that I'm gonna be on a walker and it's my driving knee --- no drivey car for awhile....Ahhhhgggghh! And of course I live in a 3rd floor walkup, no elevators, sweeties. And I've done this before, and So I Went Shopping!!! to stock up so I can hibernate a bit. Got walker in the car!! Off to see the wizard with his knife! Don't take your knees for granted, kiddies.

On to Disneyland ---

Tomorrow, its general anethesia time. Just for two lil holes in the knee. Dangit. But on the good side, I get a nice nap out of it. Don't get 'football' injuries when you are on the other side of 60!! take care of knees!! They really can be stinkers if they go on ya. What my problem is -a torn tendon, or ligament, or somesuch rubberband like thing that lets you pivot and twist on the knee joint. When you don't pivot anymore or twist, it's amazing what you can't do. Very well. Went to get a pic of how I feel tonite. Kinda pooped. Not in the mood for tomorrow. Can't eat until it's over and that's tomorrow night. Oh am I glad I'm gonna be asleep for part of it???? I don't do operations well. Tend to be confining, if you catch my drift. Specially on legs!!!!